Time to tie a bow on it.

Yeah, we’re done here.
This blog started as an outgrowth of my MySpace page back in 2006. We migrated to Google about 2009 just after Obama’s election and then shifted to WordPress a couple of years later. And I’ve extended millions of words on the various maddness of our age. Some of it even came close to being insightful.

But the honest truth is that my heart is no longer in it.

Since Mom passed in 2013. My output has dwindled to a trickle and the quality is not what it once was. I think the last good post was the one about Hobby Lobby decision. And since then, it’s been drabs and drams. And if I’m going to do something, I’d prefer not to do it half assed,

I know I’ve said that before any number of times but I think this time, I mean it.

I turn 50 this year and I’m just starting to throw myself into filmmaking full time. (Well, as full time as pulling down a day job allows me.) And I’m starting to get some traction in that area. I actually got an invatation from the NorthWest FilmForum to submit a couple of short pieces for an upcoming film festival so there’s a good chance that’s going to be coming up. And the truth is that I’m much happier with filmmaking then I ever was  blogging. And honestly, as my fifth decade on this planet comes to a close and with the end of things staring me in the face, happiness is something I need.

And let’s be honest, outrage is a young man’s game. There are only so many times you can make the same arguments, decry the same injustices, mock the same kinds of stupidy before you start feeling like you’re yelling in a wind tunnel.

I hate that Jon Stewart is leaving The Daily Show but I understand it.

(Sidebar: For those of you still not convinced that I’m done. Keep in mind that Donald Trump is now a GOP frontrunner. If that barrel of shootable fish can’t drag me back into blogging, nothing will. End sidebar)  

 So, this blog is officialy shut down.  Any blogging I do in the future will be at the “Nerd Alert” blog over at the The E-Book site (Which I may be reconfiguring in the future.) But as far as politics go, I’m done writing about it. 

So to all of you who have followed along with me for the last few years, thanks for reading and I hope you follow me along with the next phase of my life. 

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

