Postcard from the Road.

I’m in a hotel room in Seattle, feeling kind of lonely.
I’m in Seattle today because tonight, my short, “Glengarry Glen Styx: Redux” is being shown as part of a comedy show called LAUGH! RIOT and I have traveled about five hundred miles to watch strangers hopefully laugh their heads off at something I made.
I would prefer not to dwell on what this says about my need for approval.

The Hotel itself is nice. Clean. Microwave and coffee maker. The TV is an older flat screen, non HD. And the only thing I’ve been watching is cable news, mostly about how the chickens are coming home to roost in Iraq. Something else I’m choosing now to dwell upon right now.
I’ve been out three times. Twice for meals and once to a camera store to pick up an external microphone for the Camera. I’ve also taken two naps and jerked off once.
Because that what you do when you’re in a Hotel room and don’t want to watch cable news.

My room has a celling fan and every time I look up at it, I find myself muttering “Saigon…Shit, I’m still in Saigon”.

I should be back in Ashland tomorrow night.
In about a week or more, I will have cobbled together the footage I will shoot tonight at the show into a nice little short for the Vimeo channel. And hopefully, the energy from tonight will give me the kick in the ass I need to finish the script for the next short. And I can get to work shooting it.
I’m just hoping the would doesn’t destroy itself before I can finish.

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in filmmaking, Personal Stuff, Vimeo Channel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

