Disneyland Trip Update.

Yeah, I was trying to squeeze out a post about The Death Penalty cock-up in Oklahoma before I left on vacation. But apparently every time I try to work on it, my brain starts screaming at me like Sgt. Hartman in “Full Metal Jacket”.

“WHAT IS YOUR MAJOR MALFUNCTION? DO YOU THINK YOU CAN TACKLE THIS TOPIC BETTER THAN JOHN OLIVER? YOU SLIMY LITTLE TINKLED-TOED COCKSUCKER! NOW HIT THE FLOOR AND GIVE ME TWENTY BEFORE I EAT YOUR HEAD AND SHIT IT DOWN YOUR NECK HOLE!”

Now you may ask why my brain is threatening to eat itself and then shit down my neck?And would it even be mechanically possible?
I personally choose not to entertain those questions.
I simply accept the fact that any attempts at serious blogging pre-vacation will end in tears and that I will have to pick it up when I get back next week. Hopefully, my brain will be in a…shall we say…less dickish frame.

In the meantime, here’s how things are shaping up.

-I got a call from Disneyland this morning in response to my E-mail query about bring my Canon 70D onto the park. There was some concern on my part now that we are living in post “Escape from Tomorrow” world.
The good news is that according the pleasant young woman I spoke to on the phone, the camera is fine as long as I don’t bring a tripod and don’t do anything to make security concerned.  And honestly, as a middle aged man with no children who is going to be wandering through Disneyland alone, you know security is going to be watching me like a damn hawk anyway. For a brief moment, I considered getting a T-shirt with a Pedo Bear with a slash though it but then I realized that it would create more problems then it would solve.
But yeah, good news is there will be high quality photos and video of the trip. Which means there will be full HD footage of me eating my weight in park food while Morrissey’s “You Have Killed Me” plays on the soundtrack.
You’re welcome, internet.

-Speaking of weight in food, I also made brunch reservation’s for Ralph Brennan’s Jazz Kitchen in New Orleans Square on Sunday. Which will combine two of my favorite things, Jazz and Breakfast food.

-I also have a fresh collection of T-shirts for the trip. Two Doctor Who shirts from CD or not CD here in Ashland and two from Joel Watson’s store on the Internet. “British Knights” and “Sci-Five”. (I almost got the “Show me on the Trilogy where George Touched You” shirt but I decided against it because I’m not ready to cross Being Tased by Mickey Mouse off my bucket list just yet.)

Anyway, this will be my last post before I leave. If you’re at Disneyland next week and you see me, give me a wave!

More later.

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in Disneyland, Doctor Who, Hijinks Ensue, Personal Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

