Getting back on the blogging grind.

Yeah, I know.  It’s been quiet.
Sue me. I’ve been busy finishing “Glengarry Glen Styx” ready in time to enter the Ashland Independent Film Festival before the December 6th deadline, which the sharp eyed among you will notice was this past Friday.
The good news is that I made it.
Despite my own personal hang up about it not being as polished as I like, (Which given that we had only five hours to shoot all the material AND that I had to do every other job myself, polish may have been a pipe deam.) my co-producer Michael Bingham looked at it and said “Yeah, submit that puppy”. (Although, on reflection, he may not have used the word “puppy” but I think that was the gist.)
So, the puppy has been submitted. And we will know in Febuary whether we make the cut.
In the meantime, I’ve got other fish to fry.  I need to finish cutting and then post the remaining Paschal Readings.  Then I need to get started on a Christmas Project. Then, I promised Victoria Simone Stewart that I’d write something for her. Then, I need some more me time on both the Camera and Final Cut to get really proficient at them.
Then…
Well…You get the point.
And on top of all that, I need to get back into the swing of things blogging wise. I have two blogs now that need to be fed and I’ve been neglecting them both.
So, expect to see more writing for me in the future.
That’s a promise.
Or a threat.  Take it how you choose.

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in filmmaking, Personal Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

