The River is wide and I can’t use my laptop as a floatation device.

Posting has been sporadic and here’s why.

-My sleep patterns have shifted to the point where I am now waking up at five in the evening and by the time my head is clear enough to get words down, it’s time to get to the job.

-My Acer Netbook which I use during the downtime is falling apart and so I decided to bite the bullet and get an iPad from Sears using my Sears card. And that simple act has turned into a three week soul sucking experience. (Which I will be happy to talk about at length when it is over.) And the upshot is that I’ve been unable to get any writing during my down time at work. I do have access to my blog through the workstations but I feel very uncomfortable using those machines to blog on. Particularly when I have to blog angry.  (And considering we seem to be on the verge of throwing missiles at Syria in defiance of the experience of the last twelve years, blogging angry is a viable option.)
Just because I choose to be a loudmouthed asshole, I feel no need to implicate my employers.

The good news is that the situation is on the verge of being resolved.  Stay tuned.

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in Blogging, Lame Bloging, Personal Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

