Finally shaking off my sorrows and getting back on track.

I won’t lie.
These past five months have been pretty awful.
Don’t get me wrong. I still have a decent job and I can pay my bills.
But emotionally, since mom passed, I’ve been wallowing.
Blog output has been for shit, both in quantity and quality.  I’ve written no new short pieces. My photography stuff has been booming but honestly, that just pointing and clicking. (And maybe some futzing with color timing but come on.) Mostly, I’ve been slagging off and using grief as an excuse for it.
Well…that shit ends today.
Today, I took the first steps to getting things back on track.
I finally got off my ass and re-did the website to the E-Book over at Squarespace.  I still have to switch over the Domain Name on Monday but at least the damn thing is on line.
Also, as of today, I am committing to doing one blog post a day no matter what.  There may be a lot of dross somedays. But frankly, given how badly “Not Writing” has worked out for me, it may be time to give “Writing” another try.

Again, my apologies for my output as of late.  All I can say is that I will do better.

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in Blogging, E-Book, Lame Bloging, Personal Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

