Poking my head up. (Again.)

-Yet another week of no productivity. And frankly, it’s starting to scare the piss out of me.
I feel like I’m reaching the point where I don’t know if I’m even capable of ever writing anything funny ever again.  Right now, I’m working under the assumption that the heat that’s been pounding Ashland for the past two weeks is the primary factor. (Honestly, hot weather turns my brain into pudding.) So, I’m biting the bullet, yanking out my Sears Card and getting a portable A/C unit for the apartment.
I’m not crazy about using the card so soon after getting the new mattress but with the summers in Ashland getting progressively worse, (And they will continue to get worse unless someone develops an Atmospheric Co2 scrubber damn quick!) it may be worth the investment for the long term.
Anyway, here’s hoping I can pull my shit together this week and get some damn work done.

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in Blogging, Lame Bloging, Personal Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

