A non depression related note about this blog.

No, I’m not swearing off writing about politics.
No, I’m not shutting it down. That was never an option.
But anyone who’s followed this blog for a while may have noticed that the quality of the writing has gone down hill in the past few weeks, mostly due to personal issues.
Believe me, it is not a pleasant feeling to look back at several weeks of work in a constant state of flinch.
Which leads me to the conclusion that I am burned out on blogging.
Which means for sanity’s sake, I’m taking a break from blogging to work on other projects.
I need to write some more shorts, either for publication or shooting. And as much as I enjoy doing photos for HitRECord, I need to start throwing them some written pieces too.
And frankly, I just need to clear out the memory.
There is so much stuff going on right now, I’m having trouble processing it. The Snowden/NSA stuff alone is killing me. (Short version: Yay for the whistle blowing.  Nay for letting China drain his laptops. And that’s the most coherent thing I have to say about it and it barely qualifies as a tweet.) So, I need to disengage.
So, I’m going to work on stuff other then blogging for awhile. I may occasionally post a work in progress just to check in. But mostly, it’s radio silence.
My apologies to the long time readers but I need to do this.
So, good night, good luck and I’ll see you on the flip side.

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in Blogging, Lame Bloging, Personal Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

