The Lament of a Constipated Mind.

Yeah, I know.
No posts for about nine days.
I wish I could say it’s because I’ve been busy cooking up something big and amazing to unleash on you all.
But I don’t.
Honestly, the fact is that I just haven’t felt like writing anything.
No blog entries, no short scripts, even my twitter feed has slowed to a crawl.
My brain has been in a state of atrophy for the past week and I can’t seem to reverse it.
I haven’t wanted to write about politics because…well, because.  I haven’t written about films because, well frankly after rereading my brief take on the recent “Star Trek”, I’m not feeling all that happy about my abilities to write about movies.  And I’m not even feeling very funny, at least not Ha-Ha funny.
Seriously, if I can’t even get a hundred words out about the low hanging fruit that is Michael Douglas saying he got Cancer from giving Lady Head, you know I’m going through some fucking dark midnight of the soul shit.
(Probably doesn’t help that the “Cancer through Lady Head” thing is actually…you know… a thing. No link.  You look it up. )
So…I don’t know what to tell you.  I’ve been self medicating with St. John’s Wart and that hasn’t helped.
Right now, I’m tap city in the word department and it’s making me sick and angry at myself. And I’m not seeing a way through.
Please bear with me.  Hopefully…this will pass.

Hopefully.

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in Lame Bloging, Personal Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

