My very brief statement about the Boston Bombing.

Mostly, What Patton Oswalt said.
Other than that, I have nothing to add right now.
There are some comments I could make about the Partisan Assholes who are trying to make hay about this tragedy. But unfortunately, the very act of pointing them out would make me a Partisan Asshole.  And frankly, I’ve got enough stains on my soul as it is.
(Although, I think I’d be on solid ground if I respectfully suggested that Alex Jones can go eat all the dicks in the world. Seriously, you guys cool with that?)
For now, all I can do is send kindly thoughts to everyone in Boston and let them know that they are not alone.
We are with you in spirit.
We stand aside you.
We will not yield or bend to madness.
We will link arms and walk into tomorrow, unafraid of whatever demented medievalist is responsible for this carnage.
We will endure.

And to the parties responsible for this carnage, I will just say this.
Of all the places in the world you had to hit, you hit Boston?
Motherfuckers, did you learn nothing from “The Boondock Saints”?

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in terrorism and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My very brief statement about the Boston Bombing.

  1. Reblogged this on Big Blue Dot Y'all and commented:
    Love this…sums up my own feelings pretty well…

Leave a Reply

