Heads up about the blog with a rare personal note.

This morning, I got a call from my sister that people with parents of a certain age dread getting.
My mom is in the Hospital with pneumonia.
The bad news is they have her on a ventilator.  The good news is that her blood pressure is getting stronger and they have her on Antibiotics.  The next couple of weeks will tell the tale.
Between this and my own recent…thing, (I was about to type “Health Scare” but given the remote likely hood that the mole is anything more than a mole, it seems…unseemly.) I’m feeling more unsteady then usual right now.
I’ve had a post about the Obama Drone Policy in my draft box for the last four days but I just really have not had the inclination to finish it. The short version is this.  If you screamed and yelled about Bush’s torture policy but are fine with the drone thing, you are more motivated by tribalism than morality and I don’t even want to know you.  I may or may not expand on these comments later on.  Right now, I just don’t have the head space for it.
In fact, just a heads up.  Posting may be light for the next week or so until this situation is resolved, one way or another. (Needless to say, I’m rooting for “One way”.) When I know more…I will tell you more.

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in Health Care, Personal Stuff, Politics, President Barack Obama and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

