2012: Limping towards the exit.

I’m not going to lie to you.
I have been lax about posting this last week and a half.
Some of it has been has been getting a handle on the new Final Cut Pro X software. (Seriously, the manual is 447 pages and I still haven’t found the part that tells you how to create a split screen.  And I have yet to dive into Motion 5 which looks as complicated as a  Jenga puzzle on a Lazy Susan.)
But mostly, it’s been holiday sluggishness.
It happens every year.  I can’t fight it.  All I can do is ride it out and hope that I can come roaring back in the New Year.
And honestly, I’m just relived that we are getting a New Year.

I’m not going to lie to you.
This next year is going to be a ball buster.
Yeah, Obama won and we held the Senate.  But the GOP still have the House. And as the run up to the Fiscal Cliff has shown, losing has not made their behavior any more responsible.
And as the recent disgraceful reauthorization of FISA has also shown , Obama and a select number of Dems are capable of making their own bad decisions.
And we still have to deal with unemployment, climate change, guns, etc.
We have a lot of work ahead of us.

I’m not going to lie to you.
This past year has been painful. The unpleasantness of  March has made me  much more aware of my morality and my singular lack of accomplishments.
If I have anything resembling a New Year’s resolution, it’s this.
MAKE MORE STUFF!
Time is a finite resource and I am reaching the point where I have more days behind me then ahead. So, I need to push myself into making more shorts this year. Maybe even push myself into starting a micro-budgeted feature.
Don’t ask me what it’s about. When I figure it out, I’ll tell you.

Thanks again for following me this year.  Here’s hoping that 2013 is happy and safe for you and yours.
And I’ll see you on the other side.

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in 2012 Election, Blogging, My personal Videos, Personal Stuff, Politics, President Barack Obama, Vimeo Channel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

