As far as I’m concerned, the election is over…

It’s been a tough week here at the Jensen Compound.
The big thing is that the hard drive on my MacMini started acting up and long story short, I had to wipe the drive and re-install my OS which meant I lost a shit load of data.  All my photos, the original manuscript of my E-Book, all the video from the Portland trip…all of it…POOF!
I think from here on out, I’m going to make iCloud my friend.
Thankfully, I was able to download a PDF copy of the book from Smashwords and all my important photos are on my Facebook page so that’s not much of a loss.
Losing the Portland footage though…that last one stung.
And then there’s the various other things. Bullshit at Work. Bullshit with the apartment. Bullshit with money, etc,etc.
But one bit of bullshit has ended.

 

I mailed my ballot out this week.
I have done my civic duty.
This ballot is the coin I pay for the right to bitch and moan about how how the next four years turn out.
Go forth and do like wise, ladies and gentlemen. Go forth and do like wise.

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in 2012 Election, Personal Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

