Trying to live past hope.

I have to say that for a man who’s having trouble imagining a time after November 6th, I’m at least starting to act like such a time may possibly exist.
This week, thanks to an unexpected check from an aunt, I was able to order a shoulder mounted Steadicam rig from Amazon that will hopefully improve the smoothness of my shots. (And yes.  I do intend to get back into making shorts again.  In fact, I’m talking to a couple of people about re-shooting a couple of my older ones especially for Vimeo.)
I also did some acting for the first time in forever today.  A friend of mine, Robert Fort is working on a low-budget feature and he asked me to work on a scene for it.  I won’t go into details for fear of spoilers but I did manage to get plenty of photos of the shoot.
And while it looks like I’m not going to be able to do one of my epic vacation videos this year, I’ve been able to submit several minutes of B-roll to HitRECord for an upcoming collaborate project.
So…you know…I’m keeping busy while I’m waiting for the hammer to fall.
Maybe if I’m not paying attention, the blow won’t hurt as much.

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in 2012 Election, My personal Videos, Vimeo Channel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

