Trying to switch off pre-vacation.

Okay, here it is, fair warning.
Do not expect much in the way of posting this next week.
I am officially nine days away from my first vacation in two years and my brain is officially fried.
Looking back on my most recent posts and they are all falling into the same “Yeah, Obama’s flawed but he’s better than the other guy but we also need to watch the House and Senate and golly gee, that Mitt Romney sucks at retail politics.” vibe.
And frankly, it’s turning me into a damn zombie.
And given my promise to myself since “The Incident” to try to find more joy in my life, I can’t really let this zombification stand.
So, for the next week (Unless something really big happens that warrants comment.) I’m going to try to stay away from politics.  I may try to do some light stuff like a Netflix pick or a Trailer Thunderdome.  But mostly, I’m taking a mental health break.
In the meantime, I’m trying to explore stuff I can do in Portland while I’m there.  If anybody has any recommendations, feel free to put them in the comments.

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in 2012 Election, Personal Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

