Blog Fundraising Time!

I’m am writing this through gritted teeth.
I wish I didn’t have to do this but I do.
As most of you know, a few weeks ago I had to go to the Emergency Room for chest pains. I managed to get the bills under control for the ER visit itself thanks to the Community Care program but something else has cropped up.
I just go a letter from my insurance company saying that they’re not covering the Ambulance because of my $3000 dollar deductible. As a result, I’m in the hole for $950.
And right now, that is a bridge too far.
So now I am appealing to my audience.
If you’ve enjoyed this blog, if I’ve made you laugh or given you something to think about, would you be willing to to help out?
Again, I don’t like doing this.  But my back is against the wall on this one.
Thank you for your support in advance.

EDIT: I forgot to mention that if you do wish to donate, you can through the Tip  Jars in the upper right hand corner. Again, thanks in advance.

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in Health Care, Personal Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blog Fundraising Time!

  1. Pingback: RANDOM NOTES: April 21, 2012. « News from the Front

  2. Pingback: NETFLIX SUNDAY: “Battle Beyond the Stars”. « News from the Front

Leave a Reply

