Update on the E- Book.

Well, “Tales of the Geek Nation” has officially been on sale since the sixth and here’s how it’s been going.

I’m still waiting to hear whether it’s being put into the premium catalog or if I have to resubmit a correctly formatted manuscript. If the former, most major EBook sellers will start carrying it.  If the latter, I have to fix the issues and then resubmit it.  And then, I have to wait another week after that to see if it passes muster.
In the meantime, if you’ve been following my twitter feed for the last few days, you may have seen me tweet every few hours the link to the Smashwords page.  I apologize if this has been getting on everybody’s nerves but I’ve been trying to move this thing. And so far I’ve only sold one copy.
Yeah, one.
Which begs the question, am I pushing this thing too much or not enough?
This is not a rhetorical question.  I have no clue what I’m doing.
I do know that every time I tweet out the link or repost it on Facebook, I feel like I’m standing under a lamp post  wearing nylons and a mini skirt while Sting sings “Roxanne” on a nearby balcony.
Yes, a writer is comparing himself to a sex worker. Try not to be blinded by my insight.
Anyway, it’s only been out for a week so maybe the sales will start picking up next week.
Now, if you excuse me, I have adjust my garter belt….

“TALES OF THE GEEK NATION”. ON SALE NOW AT SMASHWORDS.COM!

ROXANNNNEE….YOU DON’T HAVE TO PUT ON THE RED DRESSSSSSS….ROXXANNNEE!

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in comedy, E-Book. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

