My Christmas Present for this year…No more political blogging till 2012.

Seriously, I can’t do it.
I’ve been trying to come up with a few hundred words about the NDAA and the Detention provisions. And the closest I’ve come to a coherent thought is “FUCK! FUCK! MOTHER FUCK! FUCK THOSE MOTHERFUCKING FUCKERS IN EVERY FUCK HOLE THEY FUCKING HAVE! FUCKING FUCK FACES!”.
Yeah, that’s where my head is at today.
So, nothing political for the next couple of weeks unless something really amazingly awesome happens. And no, Kim Jong ll dying does not count. (The whole nation is in flux and there’s no way of telling which way that situation is going to break.)
I may still grind a few posts out before the new year but they’ll be more on the film geek side of things.  I’m going to try to see “Tintin” and “Hugo” on my days off  and I may have a few words to say about both of them.  And there’s my long neglected series that I wanted to do on my MUBI list of favorite films that I’m way behind on.
But politics? Except for real time reactions on my Twitter feed, you’re getting nothing.
Believe me, this is for our own good.  You will thank me for this.

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in Blogging, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

