A typical Thanksgiving post.

Not one of my best years but there are still somethings I am grateful for…

-That in this tough economy, I still have a job that pays my bills and keeps a roof over my head.

-That my mom who survived Breast Cancer and is living with Diabetes is in remission and otherwise healthy.

-For all of my friends, both on line and in the meatspace.

-That I do not have Pamela Gellar’s brain.

Anti-Muslim blogger Pamela Geller, one of the driving forces behind the Ground Zero mosque controversy, has set her sights on a new manifestation of the stealth jihad: YourThanksgiving turkey. Geller is calling for a boycott of Butterball, accusing the compainy of selling “stealh halal” turkeys prepared in accordance with Muslim dietary laws:

Across this great country, on Thanksgiving tables nationwide, infidel Americans are unwittingly going to be serving halal turkeys to their families this Thursday. Turkeys that are halal certified — who wants that, especially on a day on which we are giving thanks to G-d for our freedom? I wouldn’t knowingly buy a halal turkey — would you? Halal turkey, slaughtered according to the rules of Islamic law, is just the opposite of what Thanksgiving represents: freedom and inclusiveness, neither of which are allowed for under that same Islamic law. (Bold face mine.)

I am grateful that I do not have Pamela Gellar’s tiny fear filled brain.  Turkey is turkey is delicious, no matter how it’s prepared.

-I am grateful for the #occupywallstreet movement for changing the conversation.

-I am grateful that I am still alive.  And that we are not yet living in a world where I could be hunted down by a Cannibalistic Rape gang. (So far.)

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving and I will celebrate by cooking a big meal and staying the hell of the Internet. No blogging, no Tweeting, no Facebooking, no nothing.
God willing and the creek don’t rise, I’ll see you all Friday.


About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in Food, Right wing Idiots. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

