“Love, Unrequited, robs me of my rest…”

In the past couple of weeks, I’ve found that my relationship with sleep has changed dramatically.
Let me explain.
I work graveyard from 10 to 6.  Been doing it for the last few years. I don’t love the job but it’s been keeping a roof over my head and food on my table, so I’m fine with it.
Except for the sudden problem with my sleep patterns.
Normally, I get home about a quarter to seven and am in bed about ten to fifteen minutes later.  And I’m usually awake by three in the afternoon.
But for the last couple of weeks, I’ve found myself waking at eleven and then falling back to sleep about an hour later, reawakening at two, if I’m lucky.
If I’m not lucky, I don’t fall asleep.  And that means that my brain is functioning for the rest of the day with only four hours of sleep.
Needless to say, this has played merry hobb with my blogging.
Seriously, have you ever tried writing on four hours of sleep? Trying to come up with coherent sentence with a fuzzy mind is like trying to play Jenga while wearing winter gloves.
Long story short: This is less a blog entry and more of a cry for help.
With all the shit that’s come down the pike in the last few months, combined with the shit that is coming down the pike next, I need a clear head to make sense if all.  If anyone out there can recommend a natural sleep aid in the comments below, I will be in your debt.

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in cry for help. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Love, Unrequited, robs me of my rest…”

  1. Try counting sheep. If that does not work, then try dramamine. If that does not work, try benadryl. If that still does not work, go to the doc and ask for lunesta. If that still does not work, then ask for ambien.

    If that still does not work, then try and get a good anti-psychotic, such as seroquel.

    Finally, if all else fails, there is halcion. It will put you on your ass…nothing stronger.

Leave a Reply

