Why I may not be blogging about Politics for a while…

I think it was about ten minutes into Olbermann tonight.
He was just finishing up the segment with Ezra Klein about the possibility of the Obama administration and Congressional Dems rolling over on the Bush Tax Cuts (You know, the one that blew a hole in our deficit and that the Catfood Commission wouldn’t think of touching despite the fact that it’s one of the easiest ways of cutting the damn thing and hell, you know how the tune goes.) when I suddenly found myself going to the corner of the browser window and clicking the x.
That’s when I realized that I don’t want to talk about this shit for a while.
I’m not going to lie to you.  This past election has broken me in a way that 2000 and 2004 couldn’t have.  And for the first time, I think I’m losing hope in the future.
I’m hoping this is just a passing feeling.  A combination of the election and the onset of winter.  But right now, I’m in a hole that I can’t claw out of.
It won’t be total radio silence.  I may find other things to write about. But for now…as far as our current situation goes…I got nothing.

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

