To my Muslim Breathen…(Again.)

Once again, I find it necessary to apologize for the jackass behavior of my fellow Americans.  In this case, Rev Terry Jones and his planed “Burn a Quran day” at his Dove World Outreach Center.
This offends me on so many levels.
As an American who celebrates religious freedom.
As a human being who knows that this hateful act will inspire more hateful acts.
And as a Monty Python fan because the Reverend name is the same as the beloved comedian/filmmaker/Chaucer scholar. And the former takes the glory away from the latter.
As I have said before, I refuse to take the actions of deranged medievalists as representative of your entire culture and it’s my sincerest hope that you return the favor.
May peace be unto you.
R.J.

P.S. If you are a Christian who is offended by what I have written above then you should stop calling yourself a Christian.

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in Religion, Right wing Idiots. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

