Time to start shifting some gears…

Okay, if you are a regular reader of this blog, you know that my postings have been spotty.  And the reason is this.
I’m burned out on politics. 
The Heath Care debate.  Sen Dodd’s recent yanking of the teeth out of regulatory reform.
Sen. Jim Bunning’s recent attempt to top John Edwards (Both the politician and the psychic.) as the Biggest Douche in the Universe.  It’s all gotten to be too much.
Let me make this clear.  It’s not that I no longer care about these issues.  I just can’t write coherently about them.
One of the things I like about doing this blog is that it helps me figure things out.  If can find a way to make a joke about something, it means I’ve managed to figure out something well enough to get at the truth of it.  Which I usually express in jokes.
Well, right now, I’m out of jokes.
All I seem capable of doing is calling the Democrats “Fucking Pussies” and the Republicans “Fucking assholes”.  Both valid viewpoints but not exactly the height of reasoned analysis.
And there’s something else too.
I’m in the process of getting back to writing and directing comedy shorts for my YouTube channel. And I need to devote more time to that.
So, does this mean no more political blogging at all?
Well, no.  If I feel I can put together a few coherent words on a topic, I will.  But for right now, the focus will be more on film making.  My apologies for those of you who dig the political stuff but right now, I need to focus on the stuff that makes me happy. 
Because if I don’t, the stuff that makes me angry will kill me. 

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in Lifestyle adjustment, YouTube Channel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

