Yes, I’m back in Ashland…

Actually I’ve been back since Sunday.  But I’ve been busy puttering around the apartment.  And when I say “putter”, I mean devouring the Blu-Rays I bought on my yearly pilgrimage to Scarecrow Video.

A little heavy on the Henson but hey, can you blame me?
All in all, the trip was a qualified success.  Did most of the things I wanted to.  Got some good video. Hung out with friends. Saw “Where The Wild Things Are”, which probably inspired me to go heavy on the Henson.  Granted there was that one day where a half hour errand to a Radio Shack turned into a five hour schlep because someone forgot to pack his firewire cord for his camcorder.  Thankfully, some nice young lady (Who’s name I’ve blanked on.  Sorry.) at the McDonalds near the subway station was nice enough to point me in the direction of an Apple Store at the South Center Mall.  Thus assuring that you fine people of the internet would see me in all my narcissistic glory!
Anyway, regular posting should soon resume.  And just in time, as we now head into the home stretch of the Health Care Reform effort.
Strap yourselves in, bitches!  It’s gonna be a hard ride!
About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in Seattle, The Geekness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

