The Geek Shelf.


This is one of my favorite places in my apartment because it reminds me that it ain’t all politics.
On the left is the Collector’s case from my Five Disc set of “Blade Runner”. (DVD edition. I hadn’t made the switch to Blu-Ray when I got it.) Front facing it is the 3D frame of Harrison Ford as Deckard and replicas of the origami unicorn and the Police Spinner.
On the right is a collector’s bust of Jack Skellington that I won off a contest that AICN had a few months back. The best part is that it speaks.
The Joker bobble head is a new thing. Got it the other day from Blockbuster.
These things I keep close because…well…seeing them makes me smile.
It’s not much but it’s not nothing.

About theragingcelt

Actor/Writer/Homegrown Pundit/Cranky Progressive/Sometimes Filmmaker. talesofthegeeknation.com
This entry was posted in The Geekness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

